top of page

Sunday afternoon mac & cheese

This is one of my favorite lunches. I especially love to eat it on a Sunday afternoon!

Ingredients:

- 8 ounces uncooked elbow macaroni

-2 cups shredded sharp cheddar cheese

-1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese

-3 cups milk

- 1/4 cup butter

- 2 1/2 tablespoons all purpose flour

- 2 tablespoons butter

- 1/2 cup bread crumbs

1 pinch paprika

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 F

2. cook elbow macaroni according to the box

3. In a sauce pan melt 1/4 cup butter over medium heat

4. Stir in enough flour to make a roux

5. slowly add milk to the roux, stirring constantly

6. add in cheeses and cook over low heat until cheese is melted and sauce is a little thick

7. put your elbow macaroni into large casserole dish

8.pour sauce over elbow macaroni, stir well

9. melt 2 table spoons butter in a skillet over medium heat

10. add breadcrumbs and pour over you mac & cheese

11. sprinkle paprika over your dish

12. cook in the oven for 30 minutes

And enjoy!

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page